“Investing in Achievement, Training for Leadership” 

The Kappa Charitable Trust Fund Incorporated was formed on February 10, 1995 and received its 501(c)(3) status by the U.S. Internal Revenue Service. It was organized exclusively to manage the charitable, educational, and youth programs germane to the existence of the Raleigh Alumni Chapter of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity Incorporated. The organization operates under the theme “Training for Leadership” to promote a style of intellectual and aesthetic evaluation of pre-college young persons on the local level. The organization is rooted in a genuine concern for human development and exhorts its members to stretch themselves in all directions while holding fast to the sustaining principle of achievement.

The Kappa Charitable Trust Fund Incorporated in addition to its youth development programs participates in activities such as the WRAL “Coats for Children” Program, The North Carolina State Department of Transportation’s  “Adopt-A-Highway” Program and Poinsettia Donations to local rest homes during the winter holiday season. The organization’s contribution list includes: The NAACP, United Negro College Fund, Garner Road YMCA, and the Raleigh Rescue Mission. The kappa Charitable Trust Find Incorporated is among the community’s  most consistent contributors  to charitable causes.

The Kappa Charitable Trust Fund Incorporated is proud of its ongoing participation in the development of the youth in our community and its consistent record of charitable donations to worthy organizations  and causes.

Contact Information

For more information about The Kappa Charitable Trust Fund, Incorporated or to make a contribution, please contact foundation President, Reginald Wright Esq. at kappareg@gmail.com or president@kappactf.org.


 2017 Board of Directors

  • President– Reginald Wright, Esq.
  • Vice Polemarch – Samuel Rouse Sr.
  • Secretary –Patrick Gilliard
  • Treasurer – Larry Silver
  • Financial Secretary – Ulysses Taylor, Esq.
  • Board Member –Rodney Byrd
  • Board Member – Mark Connor
  • Board Member – Rufus Williams